Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Apply by 31 May 2017: European STEM League

teaser bild

 

What must the ideal football turf be like? What influence do energy drinks have on the performance of the players? Can you calculate the chance of scoring in a penalty shoot-out? The brochure 'iStage 3 - Football in Science Teaching' contains a broad spectrum of interdisciplinary challenges for students, encouraging them to discover the scientific phenomena behind the popular game.

In the European STEM League you implement the teaching ideas of the brochure in your classes. Compete with your creative results against international school teams for the title of European STEM Champion! Footballs and tricots will also be awarded to the students of the final teams!

The teams with the most creative applications will present their projects at an international final event which will take place from 20-21 October 2017 at the German Football Museum in Dortmund. #iStage3 #EuropeanSTEMLeague

Take part now and hand in your project by 31 May 2017. Find all the information about the application below.

The European STEM League is proudly supported by SAP and the SAP Stiftungsfonds.

>> Official competition flyer
 

 

What can I win? How can I take part? Who can take part? Can I cooperate with other colleagues? What do I need to consider when handing in my project? Venue of the final event: German Football Museum Dortmund

©DFM/Hannapel

The aim of the German Football Museum is to present the phenomenon and universal appeal of football in a captivating way. The museum brings the sport’s emotionally charged history to life and celebrates the joy of football. The guiding principle and motto of the museum reflect its intent to become a central focal point for the game in Germany: We are football.

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Bis 31. Mai 2017 bewerben: Europäische MINT Liga

teaser bild

 

Wie muss der ideale Fußballrasen beschaffen sein? Welchen Einfluss haben Energydrinks auf die Leistung der Spielerinnen und Spieler? Und lässt sich die Tor-Wahrscheinlichkeit bei einem Elfmeter berechnen? Die Broschüre 'iStage 3' bietet ein breites interdisziplinäres Spektrum an Fragestellungen und Experimenten rund um den beliebten Sport für den MINT-Unterricht. 

Bei der Europäischen MINT Liga testen Sie die Inhalte der Broschüre im Unterricht und treten mit Ihrer kreativen Umsetzung gegen Schulteams aus ganz Europa an. Zu erringen gibt es den Titel des European MINT Champion sowie Fußbälle und Trikots! 

Die Mannschaften mit den kreativsten Einreichungen werden zum internationalen Finale vom 20.-21. Oktober 2017 in das Deutsche Fußballmuseum in Dortmund eingeladen! #iStage3 #EuropeanSTEMLeague

Machen Sie jetzt mit und bewerben Sie sich mit Ihrem Beitrag bis zum 31. Mai 2017. Alle Informationen rund um die Teilnahme finden Sie unten.

Die Europäische MINT Liga wird ermöglicht durch SAP und den SAP-Stiftungsfonds.

>> Flyer Europäische MINT Liga
 

  

Was gibt es zu gewinnen? Wie kann ich mitmachen? Wer kann teilnehmen? Kann ich Kolleginnen und Kollegen einbeziehen? Was muss ich bei der Projektumsetzung beachten? Ort des Finales: Deutsches Fußball Museum Dortmund

©DFM/Hannapel

Ziel des Deutschen Fußballmuseums ist es, das Phänomen Fußball und seine Faszination mitreißend zu inszenieren. Das Haus macht emotional geladene Geschichte erlebbar und zelebriert die Freude am Fußball. Die Leitidee und das Motto des Museums orientierten sich an dem Anspruch, der zentrale Erinnerungsort des deutschen Fußballs zu sein: Wir sind Fußball.