Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Helga Fenz

Helga Fenz

Robert-Havemann-Gymnasium Berlin biology, chemistry helgafenz[at]aol.com

Helga Fenz is a teacher for biology and chemistry as well as head of the department for natural sciences at the Robert-Havemann-Gymnasium Berlin. She absolved her apprenticeship at the college of education in Güstrow. Via her commitment for the Gläsernes Labor in Berlin-Buch she came to Science on Stage in 2010. Since that time she strengthens the special field biology in the network. Currently she operates as main coordinator at the project ‚Teachers + Scientists‘. Since 2015 she is a member of the board of Science on Stage Germany.

 

 

What does being a teacher mean to you?

As a teacher you do have the possibility to work with young people. It is great to give them an understanding for new things and to watch them comprehend. It is exciting to enthuse them about natural sciences!

 

What to you think about Science on Stage - in 3 words?

Great opportunities of exchange – Active networking in Germany as well as in Europe – Getting to know inspiring teaching ideas

 

Why participate?

To participate in Science on Stage is wortwhile to everyone who is interested in new teaching ideas, who wants to exchange with colleagues and pass on inspiring teaching concepts to others. 

 

 

Commitment at Science on Stage:

Contact person for German Science on Stage teacher trainings, main coordinator ‚Teachers + Scientists‘, member of the panel at German Science on Stage festivals since 2010, member of the BackStageTeam 2013-2015, since 2015 member of the board of Science on Stage Germany

 

Further:

Gläsernes Labor, Chair of the office VBio Landesverband Berlin-Brandenburg 


discover more teacher“



Jean-Luc Richter Jean-Luc Richter Lycée Jean-Baptiste Schwilgué, Sélestat, France physics, chemistry and science MORE Kirsten Lauritsen Kirsten Lauritsen Friedrich-Anton-von-Heinitz-Gymnasium Rüdersdorf chemistry, biology MORE

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Helga Fenz

Helga Fenz

Robert-Havemann-Gymnasium Berlin Biologie, Chemie helgafenz[at]aol.com

Helga Fenz ist Lehrerin für Biologie und Chemie sowie Fachbereichsleiterin Naturwissenschaften am Robert-Havemann-Gymnasium Berlin. Ihre Ausbildung absolvierte sie an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Güstrow. Zu Science on Stage kam sie 2010 über ihr Engagement beim Gläsernen Labor in Berlin-Buch. Seitdem stärkt sie im Netzwerk den Fachbereich Biologie. Gegenwärtig wirkt sie als als Hauptkoordinatorin bei dem Projekt ‚Teachers + Scientists‘. Seit 2015 ist sie Mitglied im Vorstand von Science on Stage.

 

Spickzettel:

 

Was bedeutet es für Sie Lehrerin zu sein?

Den Vorteil zu haben, ständig mit jungen Leuten zusammenzuarbeiten. Es ist großartig, ihnen neue Erkenntnisse näherbringen zu können und ihnen zu helfen, neue Dinge zu verstehen. Dabei ist es spannend, die Entwicklung der Schüler zu beobachten und sie bei ihrer Begeisterung für Naturwissenschaften zu begleiten!

 

Was ist Science on Stage für Sie – in 3 Worten?

Tolle Austauschmöglichkeiten – Deutschlandweite und europäische Vernetzung – Kennenlernen neuer Unterrichtsideen

 

Warum mitmachen?

Ein Mitmachen bei Science on Stage lohnt sich für alle, die Interesse an neuen Unterrichtsideen haben, die sich gerne mit Kollegen austauschen und auch selbst ihre guten Ideen weitergeben möchten.

 

Engagement bei Science on Stage:

Ansprechpartnerin für Lehrerfortbildungen, Hauptkoordinatorin ‚Teachers + Scientists‘, Jurymitglied bei nationalen Festivals seit 2010, Mitglied im BackStageTeam 2013-2015, seit 2015 Vorstandsmitglied bei Science on Stage Deutschland

 

Weiteres Engagement:

Gläsernes Labor, Vorsitz und Leitung der Geschäftsstelle VBio Landesverband Berlin-Brandenburg 


Weitere Lehrkräfte entdecken



Jean-Luc Richter Jean-Luc Richter Lycée Jean-Baptiste Schwilgué, Sélestat, Frankreich Physik, Chemie und Naturwissenschaft MEHR Kirsten Lauritsen Kirsten Lauritsen Friedrich-Anton-von-Heinitz-Gymnasium Rüdersdorf Chemie, Biologie MEHR