Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Heidrun Boll

Heidrun Boll

Berta Hummel-Schule Bad Saulgau Primary school teacher heidrun.boll[at]boll-1.de

Heidrun Boll works as primary school teacher at the Berta Hummel-Schule in Bad Saulgau. Before that she studied music and maths at the PH Weingarten. Next to her profession as primary school teacher she works at the Schülerforschungszentrum Südwürttemberg (SFZ®), being in charge for the primary school department since 2011. In 2012 she took part in the German Science on Stage festival in Berlin together with her colleague Christa Müller and qualified as participant for the international Science on Stage festival 2013 in Słubice / Frankfurt (Oder) with the astronomy project ‚Astronomy in primary school: Solar system - Earth and Moon‘. At this occasion Heidrun Boll and Christa Müll got to know Isabel Borges and Lina Canas, two teachers from Portugal. Supported by Science on Stage they initiated a German-Portuguese school project they subsequently qualified with for the next international festival in London 2015. In 2017 she got awarded with the European STEM Teacher Award for the category 'Science for the Youngest' at the European Science on Stage festival in Debrecen, Hungary. Since 2015 she represents Science on Stage Germany as 'ambassador' in Oberschwaben, Baden-Württemberg. Since 2017 she is also a member of the German Science on Stage BackStageTeam.

 

What does being a teacher mean to you?

For me it means to accompany young people on their learning process and to be driven by their enthusiasm. Doing experiments with them and watching their amazement whilst they are doing their observation is what drives me as a teacher.

 

What to you think about Science on Stage - in 3 words?

Motivation for your own work through mutual appreciation - 'filling station' for energy - to be not ashamed for ones own commitment on the job

 

Why participate?

It is incredibly enriching to talk to people that are really interested in an exchange of ideas and thoughts. It is amazing what a stimulus you get from them. Especially the colleagues from primary school are always trying to design experiments as simple and comprehensibly as possible, especially when it comes to the use of material in these.

 

 

Commitment at Science on Stage:

Participant German Science on Stage festival 2012, 2014 and 2016 (Berlin), participant European Science on Stage festival 2013 (Słubice / Frankfurt (Oder)), 2015 (London) and 2017 (Debrecen), Initiation of the German-Portuguese joint project ‚ Simply Paper Made – Distances and Sizes in Our Solar System‘ 2013, since 2015 'ambassador' for Science on Stage Germany, since 2017 member of the German Science on Stage BackStageTeam

 

Further:

Since 2005: Schülerforschungszentrum Südwürttemberg (SFZ®), since 2011: Head of the departement for primary school at the SFZ®

 

Press review on Heidrun Boll:

Schwaebische.de – Weltraum verbindet Lissabon und Bad Saulgau (26.02.2014)

Schwaebische.de – Astronomie begreifen mit Schere und Papier (26.06.2015)

Schwaebische.de - Lehrerinnen stellen Projekte vor (18.11.2016)

Schwaebische.de - Mit Physik macht Heidrun Boll Schüler "Bärenstark" (22.06.2017)

Schwaebische.de - Das beste Grundschulprojekt kommt aus Bad Saulgau (04.07.2017)


discover more teacher“



Mirek Hančl Mirek Hančl chemistry, computer science MORE Jean-Luc Richter Jean-Luc Richter Lycée Jean-Baptiste Schwilgué, Sélestat, France physics, chemistry and science MORE

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Heidrun Boll

Heidrun Boll

Berta Hummel-Schule Bad Saulgau Grundschullehrerin heidrun.boll[at]boll-1.de

Heidrun Boll ist Grundschullehrerin an der Berta Hummel-Schule in Bad Saulgau. Studiert hatte sie zuvor Musik und Mathematik an der PH Weingarten. Neben ihrem Beruf engagiert sie sich am Schülerforschungszentrum Südwürttemberg (SFZ®), wo sie seit 2011 die Grundschulabteilung leitet. Zusammen mit ihrer Kollegin Christa Müller nahm sie 2012 am Science on Stage Auswahlevent in Berlin teil. Mit ihrem Astronomie-Projekt ‚Begreife unser Sonnensystem‘ lösten beide ein Ticket für das Internationale Science on Stage Festival 2013 in Słubice / Frankfurt (Oder) und lernten dort die beiden Lehrerinnen Isabel Borges und Lina Canas aus Portugal kennen. Mit Unterstützung von Science on Stage initiierten sie ein deutsch-portugiesisches Schulprojekt, mit dem sie sich für das nächste internationale Festival 2015 in London qualifizierten. Auf dem Europäischen Science on Stage Festival 2017 in Debrecen, Ungarn, wurde sie schließlich in der Kategorie 'Naturwissenschaften für die Jüngsten' mit dem European STEM Teacher Award ausgezeichnet. Bereits seit 2015 engagiert sich Heidrun Boll als Botschafterin für Science on Stage in Oberschwaben, Baden-Württemberg. Seit 2017 ist sie zudem im BackStageTeam für Science on Stage Deutschland aktiv.

 

Spickzettel:

 

Was bedeutet es für Sie Lehrerin zu sein?

Zum einen, die Möglichkeit zu haben, junge Menschen in ihrem Lernprozess zu begleiten und sich immer wieder von ihrer Freude anstecken lassen. Zum anderen: Bei gemeinsamen Versuchen und bei deren Beobachtungen das Staunen der Kinder wahrzunehmen und dies als eigentlichen Antrieb für die eigene Arbeit immer wieder neu erleben zu dürfen.

 

Was ist Science on Stage für Sie – in 3 Worten?

Motivation für die eigene Arbeit durch gegenseitige Wertschätzung - Energietankstelle - Sich nicht für sein Engagement schämen bzw. rechtfertigen müssen

 

Warum mitmachen?

Weil es unglaublich bereichernd ist, sich mit Menschen zu unterhalten, die an diesem Gedanken- und Ideenaustausch wirklich interessiert sind. Man kann für sich selber so unglaublich viele Impulse mitnehmen. Vor allem im Grundschulbereich wird von allen Kolleginnen und Kollegen intensiv versucht, die Experimente so einfach und begreifbar wie nur möglich zu machen, auch was die Verwendung von Materialien anbelangt.

 

 

Engagement bei Science on Stage:

Teilnehmerin Nationales Science on Stage Festival 2012, 2014 und 2016 (Berlin), Teilnehmerin Europäisches Science on Stage Festival 2013 (Słubice / Frankfurt (Oder)), 2015 (London) und 2017 (Debrecen), Initiierung Deutsch-Portugiesisches Joint Project ‚ Simply Paper Made – Distances and Sizes in Our Solar System‘ 2013, seit 2015 Botschafterin sowie seit 2017 Mitglied im BackStageTeam bei Science on Stage

 

Weiteres Engagement:

Seit 2005: Schülerforschungszentrum Südwürttemberg (SFZ®), seit 2011: Leitung der Grundschulabteilung SFZ®

 

Heidrun Boll in der Presse:

Schwaebische.de – Weltraum verbindet Lissabon und Bad Saulgau (26.02.2014)

Schwaebische.de – Astronomie begreifen mit Schere und Papier (26.06.2015)

Schwaebische.de - Lehrerinnen stellen Projekte vor (18.11.2016)

Schwaebische.de - Mit Physik macht Heidrun Boll Schüler "Bärenstark" (22.06.2017)

Schwaebische.de - Das beste Grundschulprojekt kommt aus Bad Saulgau (04.07.2017)


Weitere Lehrkräfte entdecken



Jean-Luc Richter Jean-Luc Richter Lycée Jean-Baptiste Schwilgué, Sélestat, Frankreich Physik, Chemie und Naturwissenschaft MEHR Kirsten Lauritsen Kirsten Lauritsen Friedrich-Anton-von-Heinitz-Gymnasium Rüdersdorf Chemie, Biologie MEHR