Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Coding in Science Teaching

teaser bild

 

Coding becomes more and more important in our society. To help increase the level of knowledge on a wide scale Science on Stage focuses on the teachers. They first need to be familiar with coding before introducing their students to this topic.

With the new Science on Stage teacher project 'Coding in Science Teaching' 22 teachers from seven European countries develop concrete examples and practical advice not only about how to practice coding skills using Arduino, Raspberry Pi & Co. in computer sciences but also in subjects such as biology, chemistry, technology, mathematics and physics - even if you are no IT expert. The results will be published in 2019. The project is proudly supported by SAP.

The first meeting of the international teacher working group took place during the Europe Code Week (www.codeweek.eu) from 21 to 22 October 2017 directly after the final of the European STEM League at the German Football Museum in Dortmund. The next meeting is scheduled for 13-15 April 2018 at SAP Berlin, Rosenthaler Str. 30, 10178 Berlin.

Follow us on Twitter! #Code4STEM

Project idea, topics and aim Schedule Coordinators Cooperation with MINT_EC This project is

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Phineo

Coding im MINT-Unterricht

teaser bild

 

Grundlegende Programmierkenntnisse werden zunehmend wichtig für alle gesellschaftlichen Bereiche. Für einen nachhaltigen Wissenszuwachs auf breiter Ebene setzt Science on Stage bei den Lehrkräften an, denn nur, wer über Wissen und Kompetenz über 'Coding' verfügt, kann auch seinen Schülerinnen und Schülern einen selbstverständlichen Zugang zu dem Thema eröffnen. 

In dem neuen Science on Stage Lehrerprojekt 'Coding im MINT-Unterricht' erarbeiten 22 Lehrerinnen und Lehrer aus sieben europäischen Ländern konkrete Beispiele und praktische Tipps, wie sich nicht nur im Informatikunterricht, sondern auch in den Fächern Biologie, Chemie, Technik, Mathematik und Physik mit Arduino, Raspberry Pi & Co. das Coden üben lässt - selbst wenn man kein IT-Experte ist. Das Ergebnis der internationalen Zusammenarbeit wird 2019 veröffentlicht. Das Projekt wird ermöglicht durch SAP.
Das erste Arbeitstreffen der internationalen Arbeitsgruppe fand während der Europe Code Week (www.codeweek.eu) vom 21. bis 22. Oktober 2017 – direkt im Anschluss an das Finale der European STEM League im Deutschen Fußballmuseum in Dortmund statt. Ein zweites Arbeitstreffen folgte im April 2018 in der Geschäftsstelle von SAP Berlin.

Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter! #Code4STEM

Themen Zeitplan Koordinatoren Europe Code Week - Wir fördern Ihre Coding-Aktivitäten! Kooperation mit MINT-EC Das Projekt wird