Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Phineo

Science on Stage festivals

teaser bild


The Science on Stage festivals are the very heart of our network: Here the most committed STEM teachers come together to exchange best practice teaching ideas from primary to secondary school in a colourful fair, in workshops or with short presentations on stage.

The festival is an idea exchange where teachers learn from each other, network and take home a lot of motivation for their daily classes.

Every two years the National Science on Stage festival takes place in Berlin. The festival participants are selected via a nationwide call for applications beforehand.

The next National Science on Stage festival will take place from 16-18 November 2018 at the MDC.C Max Delbrück Communications Center, Berlin.

The teachers who made it to our national festivals also have the opportunity to qualify for the European Science on Stage festival in the following year. An expert jury nominates the teacher delegates who will represent Germany on the international stage. Here they will meet around 450 colleagues from over 30 countries. The European festival is organised at changing venues.

The next European Science on Stage festival will take place from 31 October to 3 November 2019 in Cascais, Portugal.

The Science on Stage festivals are the starting point for various follow-up activities. The most innovative teaching concepts are spread via teacher trainings, teacher exchange programmes and teaching material in many languages in each of the member countries of Science on Stage Europe.

In this way the most innovative teaching ideas find their way into German and European classrooms!

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Phineo

Science on Stage Festivals

teaser bild


Die Science on Stage Festivals sind das Herzstück unseres Netzwerkes: Hier treffen engagierte MINT-Lehrkräfte der Primar- und Sekundarstufe zusammen, um sich auf einem bunten Bildungsmarkt, in Workshops sowie bei Kurzvorträgen über gelungene Unterrichtskonzepte auszutauschen.

Das Festival ist eine Ideenbörse, auf der Lehrkräfte voneinander lernen, sich vernetzen und Motivation für ihren Schulalltag tanken.

Alle zwei Jahre findet das Nationale Science on Stage Festival in Berlin statt. Die Lehrkräfte bewerben sich vorab für die Teilnahme in einer bundesweiten Ausschreibung.

Nächstes Nationales Science on Stage Festival: 16.-18. November 2018 am MDC.C Max Delbrück Communications Center, Berlin

Wer für unser Nationales Festival ausgewählt wurde, hat zudem die Möglichkeit, sich dort für das Europäische Science on Stage Festival im Folgejahr zu qualifizieren: eine Fachjury nominiert in Berlin die Lehrerdelegation, die Deutschland auf internationaler Bühne vertritt. Hier treffen sie auf 450 MINT-Lehrkräfte aus über 30 Ländern. Das europäische Festival wird jeweils an wechselnden Austragungsorten veranstaltet.

Nächstes Europäisches Science on Stage Festival: 31. Oktober – 3. November 2019 in Cascais, Portugal.

Die Science on Stage Festivals sind die Grundlage für eine Reihe von Folgeaktivitäten, bei denen besonders innovative Unterrichtskonzepte über Fortbildungen, Lehreraustauschprogramme und Unterrichtsmaterial in vielen Sprachen in den einzelnen Ländern aus dem Science on Stage Europe Netzwerk nachhaltige Verbreitung finden.

So machen die besten Ideen in deutschen und europäischen Klassenzimmern Schule!