Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Phineo

Language Skills through Experiments

teaser bild

 

Language is key to knowledge and social participation. Already in primary school, the skills gap should be closed through systematic language-promotion. Experiments on natural scientific phenomena in everyday life with an inquiry-based approach are particularly suitable for the promotion of language skills.

In the new Science on Stage teacher project 'Lilu's House', an international teacher team of ten primary school teachers develop a teaching brochure that offers specific ideas and practical advice for hands-on experiments.

In bathroom, kitchen and living room the children come across 'inexplicable' observations which they examine with entertaining experiments while simultaneously training their language skills. These experimental units are complemented by methodological recommendations. The diverse difficulty levels of texts and tasks consider mixed-ability classes in learning and skills and help to create inclusive lessons. 

The brochure was published on 21 September 2018 in Brussels with hands-on workshops following the presentation. The material will is available for free on our website.

The project is supported by the Joachim Herz Stiftung.

Final presentation in Brussels Coordinators

Science On Stage - Deutschland

The European Network For Science Teachers

Phineo

Sprachförderung mit Experimenten

teaser bild

 

Sprache ist der Schlüssel zu Wissen und gesellschaftlicher Teilhabe. Bereits ab der Grundschule sollte Sprachkompetenz deshalb gezielt gefördert werden. Forschend-entdeckendes Experimentieren zu naturwissenschaftlichen Phänomenen des Alltags erlaubt das in besonderer Weise:

In dem Lehrerprojekt 'Lilus Haus' erarbeitet ein internationales Team von zehn Grundschullehrkräften eine Broschüre, die dazu konkrete Anregungen und Werkzeuge für den Unterricht bietet.

In Badezimmer, Küche und Wohnzimmer stoßen die Kinder auf allerlei rätselhafte Beobachtungen. Mit unterhaltsamen Experimenten gehen sie diesen auf den Grund und trainieren dabei gleichzeitig ihre Sprache. Komplementiert werden die Einheiten von einem gesonderten Methodenteil. Die verschiedenen Niveaustufen der Texte und Aufgaben berücksichtigen die heterogene Zusammensetzung der Klassen in Bezug auf das Lern- und Leistungsverhalten und ermöglichen es, den Unterricht inklusiv zu gestalten.

Die Broschüre wird am 21. September 2018 in Brüssel mit einer Präsentation und anschließenden Workshops vorgestellt. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier. Das Material kann nach seiner Veröffentlichung kostenfrei bestellt oder über unsere Webseite heruntergeladen werden.

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch die Joachim Herz Stiftung.

Abschlusspräsentation in Brüssel KoordinatorInnen Das Projekt wird gefördert durch